Take it from a Cupcake


Stumped
June 20, 2010, 1:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s summertime and time for a new display.. I wanted to test an idea for using a tree stump as part of a wedding cake. I used styrofoam cake layers (12” round, 2-8” round-tree stump, and a 6” top tier). Here is sort of a photo breakdown.

I almost wished I would have stopped there, added a bride and groom, and stuck a cluster of Gerbera daisies and the base of the stump

and now for the fun part...

I got my Satin Ice stool ready to go.. is that bad? I just call it clever thinking..

After a few minutes of piping on the pattern, it was complete (with mine and Mom's initials :P)

The beauty of this cake is that the top and bottom tier can be decorated in any pattern or any colors.. It can be a wedding or any sort of celebration cake.. I hope you all enjoy it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haha, my initials too. I am now imagining what it’d be like to bite into a styrofoam cake.

Comment by Katie

OMG! Those ARE your initials! haha what a coincidence! I can make you a styrofoam cake if you are really curious 🙂

Comment by downtownlaurenbrown




Leave a Reply

